Apartment Love Day . . .

So, I’ve been busy finishing up my psychology course, and I’m rather proud of myself as I finished all the lessons. Just waiting on the final exam now. I’ll be glad when that’s done. But anyway…that’s been holding a lot of my focus lately.

But today, looking around my apartment, made me decide that it’s time for an Apartment Love Day. It’s been suffering from neglect, and well, I’m taking today to remedy that. There, there, apartment, here’s a day focused on you. Don’t feel all neglected and alone.

Hello, kitchen counter! Definitely needs some loving.

Dirty kitchen counter and sink

Alrighty…dishes almost done. Looking much better. πŸ™‚

Cleaned up kitchen counter

Now for some little apartment love in the bedroom…oh dear.

Hello bedroom! Goodness…Yes, that is my mess. I…tend to not always see the point of picking something up. I mean, seriously, I’m just going to use it again later anyway, right?

Hubby is helpful with this though; he loves things neat and orderly, and hints gently about it every now and again, and that gets me motivated to do something about it. πŸ™‚

Honestly, I like a clean and an orderly place too, just lack the motivation sometimes. πŸ™‚

Messy bedroom floor and bureau

Ah, now that’s better πŸ™‚

(Hmm…looks like I need to do laundry soon.)

Cleaned up bedroom

Anyway…I’m sure you were very interested in my apartment love day.. “cough, cough” πŸ™‚

Happy Thursday All! Have a good one! πŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under This Earthly Walk

3 responses to “Apartment Love Day . . .

  1. Way to go, girl! You have blessed your husband by tending to these things and I know you feel better too. God is not a God of chaos, but rather a God of order, so you reflect His nature when you do this! Check out http://www.flylady.net/pages/begin_babysteps.asp
    She starts with a very simple task. Shine your sink! What a difference it makes. I loved your pictures and I could feel your sigh of relief. It took me years to get into good habits so you are miles ahead of me. You go, girl!!!!

    Love you!

  2. Ha! This has been fun! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

