I don’t know why the dog couldn’t make it all the way

into his bed.

I guess, life is just too much for him sometimes . . .

Danny Collie sleeping

Perhaps it was that long marathon we just ran Friday. Or maybe it was those athletic dog and human classes we took Thursday night, or those late nights out on the town Tuesday and Wednesday night . . . or . . . wait, that wasn’t us.

To be honest, I’m not sure why exactly he couldn’t make it all the way into his bed. When I took the following picture, he just opened his eyes and stared sleepily at me. I don’t think he has any idea that he’s a main feature here on my blog. Naive and happy puppy. πŸ™‚

Danny Collie sleeping

Well, Happy Saturday all, and wishing you many restful slumbers . . . all the way in your bed.


Oh, oh, oh! And I’ve got the awesomest news! I discovered two budding flowers on my plant this morning. My husband can attest to my squeals. He smiled at me. That happens to me a lot. Anyway, my plant and I had a talk and I promised it many wonderful things if it will just open those tiny flowers the rest of the way. It’s still thinking it over. If it doesn’t cooperate by tomorrow, I may send it too it’s room, and feed it only sunlight and water until it cooperates. Oh wait, that’s what I’m doing now. Umm, well, I’ll think of something.

small opening flower buds

Alright, for real this time, have a wonderfully, awesome Saturday (and weekend)! πŸ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under This Earthly Walk

7 responses to “I don’t know why the dog couldn’t make it all the way

  1. Hilarious and lovely! I found your blog on Lady Bloggers Tea Party. What a fun blog!

  2. Found you on the Lady Bloggers Tea Party. Your dog is adorable. Mine are also a big part of my blog. Congrats on the marathon and on your plants budding. My little garden is slowly coming along.

    Your blog is wonderful by the way.

  3. here from the tea party. cute pooch! sometimes i’m almost too tired to make it into bed too.

  4. I’m thinking the plant will cooperate. I get that feeling from it. πŸ™‚

    Stopping by from the LBS tea party.

    • You won’t believe this, but that plant dropped it’s flowers the very next day! I guess they only bloom for a very limited time, but it was sweet getting to see them just the same! πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping over. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

