My Husband’s Birthday!

It’s my hubby’s birthday today! I made a cake last night, with icing and everything. I was rather proud of myself, being it was my first white cake and my first cake with icing on it too. Yes, yes, it’s the small things that give me the thrills in life. In any case, I was trying it out to see if I could manage a “birthday cake”. Hubby isn’t complaining, so I must have managed it alright. πŸ™‚

Anyway, back to the more important topic, my hubby’s birthday!

Happy Birthday, Honey!

Hubby in ACUs


Also, the little beaver and I had a talk, and we reached an agreement. He promised not to complain about me on here anymore, as long as I don’t forget to bring him fresh trees to chew, the little rascal!

By the way, my exam is over, and it feels great! πŸ™‚

8 Comments

Filed under This Earthly Walk

8 responses to “My Husband’s Birthday!

  1. Ralene

    Wow…a cake WITH frosting. Your hubby’s a lucky guy. πŸ˜›

    Happy Birthday (to him)! Aren’t your birthdays pretty close together? Yours was like last week or something, right?

  2. Ruby Slippers ; )

    Congrats PCB! Yes, it is the little things in life that make a difference. I can’t believe I forgot your hubby’s birthday. I know that it is always two days before mine. Have a great day! ~RS

  3. Aww, thanks πŸ™‚ Hope you have an awesome day too!

  4. Happy birthday to your husband! I can’t make cakes to save my life. Cupcakes are my limit. He’s a lucky guy!

  5. Impressive! I love to cook but can’t bake to save my life! He’s a lucky guy!

Leave a Reply

