A Cyberspace Birthday Party (with all my little friends)!

Tomorrow is my Birthday!

This little guy and I are celebrating my birthday early  here in cyberspace.


We’ve invited all my little critter friends to celebrate with us 🙂

(For some strange, and unprofessional reason, I couldn’t get the following video to load. But it’s one of my favorites. Thus the link. Just, be sure to come back here after watching it and enjoy the rest of the party!)

Some of my friends . . . need a little help growing up . . . but they make me laugh.

Hippo and Dog Youtube Movie

Some of my friends . . . need to arrive a little earlier, so they’re not left out in the rain . . . but singing sweet songs will get you in every time!

Some . . . just came to liven things up a little later in the evening . . . which I’m okay with. 🙂

And what’s a girl’s birthday without a romantic song like this one. 🙂 (I know, I know, just bear with me.)

Birthday Humor

Unsafe At Any Speed

A husband was in big trouble when he forgot his wife’s birthday…

His wife told him, “Tomorrow there’d better be something in the
driveway for me that goes zero to 200 in 2 seconds flat”.

The next morning the wife found a small package on the driveway…

When she opened the package, she found a brand new bathroom scale.

Funeral arrangements for the husband have been set for Saturday.


A family had twin boys who were opposite in every way, one was an eternal optimist, the other a doom & gloom pessimist.

Just to see what would happen, on the twins’ birthday their father loaded the pessimist’s room with every imaginable toy and game. The optimist’s room he loaded with horse manure.

That night the father passed by the pessimist’s room and found him sitting amid his new gifts crying bitterly.

“Why are you crying?” the father asked.

“Because my friends will be jealous, I’ll have to read all these instructions before I can do anything with this stuff, I’ll constantly need batteries, and my toys will eventually get broken.” answered the pessimist.

Passing the optimist’s room, the father found him dancing for joy in the pile of manure. “What are you so happy about?” he asked.

To which his optimist twin replied, “There’s got to be a pony in here somewhere!”

Goodbye everyone and thanks for coming! 🙂

. . . seems like one of the critters is all tuckered out . . .


6 Comments

Filed under This Earthly Walk

6 responses to “A Cyberspace Birthday Party (with all my little friends)!

  1. Dopey

    Happy Birthday early 🙂

  2. LOL! That first joke was funny! Happy Happy Birthday! What a fun way to celebrate via blogging. Thanks for linking up today on my blog for the link-up too! Hope to see you again next week!

  3. Ralene

    Happy Birthday! Just wanted to stop by to brighten your day, just like you brighten mine when I see your “smiling face” on my blog. I pray God blesses you abundantly in the year to come!

Leave a Reply

