Meet our family (picture post!) and our latest addition . . .

Welcome to the first day of spring! πŸ™‚

I’m struggling with a cold or flu, or something that is trying it’s best to resemble one of those, so this will be short.

However, knowing that it’s officially spring now has brought a happy little smile to my face.

And seeing this little guy this morning brought another smile. Isn’t he adorable? πŸ™‚

Also, I wanted to introduce you to my family.

First and Most Important, I’m pretty sure you’ve already met my husband: handsome, strong, a true gentleman, and . . . well . . . some things are best kept off of public blogs πŸ™‚ but let’s just say he’s an awesome husband.

Oh, and did I forget to mention that he’s a soldier, and I’m immensely proud of him!

Soldier husband carrying a gun.

Then, secondly, there is our collie, affectionately called “our son,” “doofus,” and other less flattering, but equally endearing terms. Since he’s a dog and doesn’t understand most human words, he appreciates anything and everything we call him. Gotta love him! His favorite things to do are waiting for hubby to come home in the evening, and seeing how many snacks he can con hubby out of. πŸ™‚

Collie staring off into the sun.

And our latest addition, I now am the proud owner/momma of a tropical foilage plant (that’s the only name the tag gave). At first, I was really worried about it. It seems that I have this knack for killing things, green things that is (not by choice though). But so far, this plant has only wilted a couple times and has always revived, so I’m starting to feel more confident about it sticking around for a bit. Since it’s come, I’ve discovered that it likes water and drinks pretty heavily I might add (only water though, it’s still too young for other drinks).

It also likes sun, but not to much sun. Yesterday I came home from church and found it where I’d left it in the sunlight, looking very wilted and dead. I thought I’d killed it. Amazingly, after I gave it a drink, it perked back up in just a few hours. So, meet our latest addition!

(Trust me, I’m sensible, I usually don’t make a big deal about things, but if you knew my plant-killing record, you would celebrate with me too! πŸ™‚ )

And that’s all for now. The best, greatest, and latest! πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful second day of spring!


8 Comments

Filed under Marriage, This Earthly Walk

8 responses to “Meet our family (picture post!) and our latest addition . . .

  1. Ruby Slippers ; )

    Hey congrats! I thought there might be something else you were going to tell us all! ; )

  2. PonyTailGirl

    Nice addition!!! I think I’m going to pitch three of mine outside soon. They are looking wilted, molted, yellow, and vanguished. I believe new plants are in action! Tropical? That’s awesome! I am personally going for fish! πŸ™‚ YEAH!

  3. Your dog looks like a wise old soul. Beautiful! πŸ™‚

  4. I do better with things that meow, bark, cry, complain, or otherwise audibly express hunger! You have a lovely family!

    • Me too πŸ™‚ I’m always afraid I’m going to forget about my plant. πŸ™‚ But, I just might be getting into the habit of taking care of it. They say it takes about a month to make something a habit, and I’m about half way there! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

