MilSpouse Friday Fill-in #32 – Duty Stations, Cereals, Favorite Age

MilSpouse Friday Fill-in

1. Do you or your {spouse} ever wish your {spouse} was in a different branch of the military? submitted by The Turner Family

Not really. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to be active army (and sometimes wish we lived close to a base). However, I’m really glad he’s National Guard. It’s opened the opportunity for him to get his masters, and we believe that God has directed us here. I wouldn’t want it any other way!

2. What duty station(s) are on your “No Way, Hell No, Not Going, Have Fun Unaccompanied” list and why? submitted by Every Branch

As National Guard, we’ll never be stationed somewhere, I don’t think. But, if that ever was a possibility, let’s just say I’m still young and naive enough to think it would be interesting to go anywhere. 🙂

3. If you could be one age forever, what age would you choose and why? submitted by Three Krakens

Ummm….well, I think I would want to be four or five again. 🙂 Young, innocent, not a care in the world, and still believing that the world is a wonderful place full of happy, loving people. But, then I wouldn’t have as deep a relationship with my Savior, nor would I know my hubby, and I wouldn’t have experienced all the things I have so far, so, that being said, I’m glad I’m the age I am now. No complaints. 🙂

4. If you were a breakfast cereal, which one would you be? submitted by the C.W.

Ummm, I don’t really know that much about breakfast cereals. Cheerios, Raisin Bran, and Rice Krispies are basically the extent of my experience. Oh, and I’ve tried a bunch of health food varieties (most of them taste like cardboard…). Hmmm, I have no idea what cereal I would be. I’d like to be a cheerio, just because they’re happy, right? I’d like to be Raisin Bran, because I would love to be full of sweet surprises. I’d like to be Rise Krispies, because…ummm…hmmm, that’s a hard one. Oh, oh, oh! My mom makes her own granola, and it’s the best, most fillingest stuff I’ve ever had. 🙂 I would love to be that one too, healthy and hearty! 🙂

5. What is your morning beverage of choice and why?  submitted by NH Girl Displaced

Ah let me tell you! *Drum roll please* I drink water! 🙂 Ok, well, that’s my main staple, boring, but good, healthy and thirst quenching. But cranberry juice is a favorite of mine too! Love that stuff 🙂

(Leave me a comment, and then click on the icon above, at the top of this post, and go get started yourself!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Marriage, National Guard Life, This Earthly Walk

Leave a Reply

