Milspouse Friday Fill-in: Peppers, mil-life, tattoos, and dreams

MilSpouse Friday Fill-in

1. Aside from no deployments, what is one thing you would want to make the MilSpouse life “perfect”?  submitted by Oh How Delightful

No danger for my husband. I would rather not have to worry about that, but I guess that’s something that will never really go away while we’re on this earth. That and I would like to just simply be able to make a phonecall, explain what I need, and get it (without needing excessive paperwork and documentation). I keep thinking that there has got to be a better system.

2. Just how many peppers did Peter Piper pick? submitted by Married into Army
A peck? I’m not altogether certain how many peppers that is. . . . Well, I just looked it up online, and a peck is somewhere close to a quarter of a bushel. Anyone know how many peppers are in a bushel?

3. If you could have any career in the world with nothing holding you back, what would you do? submitted by It’s My Party and I’ll Cry if I Want To
Hmmm . . . I want to be the most amazing, hospitable homemaker, wife, and mother. Second to that, I would be interested in computer stuff (graphic design, writing, website design, etc.) or any kind of writing or literature study. I would also love to work with horses. 🙂

4. Do you have a service oriented tattoo and if so what is it. If you don’t what would you get? submitted by The Squid’s Accomplice
Nope, no tattoos. I’ve actually never thought about it. To be honest, I don’t think I would want a permanent service oriented tattoo. Though I would consider other kinds of tattoos, like my hubby’s name or something special about him. 🙂

5. Imagine a block of time has opened up in your busy day for you to take a class in anything you like. What subject would you choose?  submitted by To The Nth
Oh that’s easy. I would take Karate classes! I don’t have the money or energy to take Karate classes right now, but still want to.  Maybe God will throw karate classes in heaven. . . . Um, okay, maybe that’s stretching it a little too far, but one can always hope. 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under National Guard Life, This Earthly Walk

8 responses to “Milspouse Friday Fill-in: Peppers, mil-life, tattoos, and dreams

  1. Okay, this might be a completely silly question, but I keep seeing these mil-spouse Friday Fill-in Things! What is it? What does it entail? Do people submit these questions or does someone put out these questions? I’m curious!

    • Not silly at all. Hop on over to http://www.wifeofasailor.com and see what it’s all about. She puts up the questions every Friday and all of us milspouses who want to, join in. We answer the questions and link up at her site. It’s fun, helps us get to know each other and meet new people. 🙂

      As far as submitting questions to be put up, talk to Wife of Sailor. I’m not sure how that works, but I’m guessing anyone can submit a question to her and then she just picks the five questions for the week. (I’ve linked the Milspouse Friday Fill-in Icon at the top of this post as well, so you can click on that to get to Wife of a Sailor too.) The more the merrier! 🙂

      • Hi! Every so often, Wifey has asked for questions, then she seems to pick out some she likes, either out of desperation or just to be nice & let others help out. She used one of mine above (the pepper one), I suggested a bunch of silly ones since I couldn’t really think of any others. I stopped by from the Military Monday Link Carnival, & was reading some of your other posts as well, I like your writing, so don’t be surprised if I stop by again in the future.

      • Ooh, I loved that “pepper” one! 🙂 It was silly and it got some pretty funny answers. Love it! 🙂 Please do stop by again. I love meeting and connecting with others! I’ll be sure and stop by your blog as well. 🙂

  2. You asked me about my husband, he’s in the Army Reserves, his unit is in Washington state & we live in Oklahoma.

    • Ah, ok. Wow, that’s quite a distance!

      • Not as far as Florida like one of the others, but it is quite a distance, most of the unit business is done through conference calls & emails, then they can make up their drill time close to home. In my husband’s case, its almost like he’s in 2 or 3 different units at the same time, but he gets to do all the different tasks that he loves about the Army (like recruiting, honor guard, funeral details, & chemical warfare). His last unit screwed him over so much, & the other previous ones weren’t much better, so its nice to have a good one now.

      • Oh my, Florida? Yeah, that is quite a distance. Does the unit ever get together, like for annual training? That is awesome that he gets to do what he wants to do though. Before talking with you, I hadn’t realized that that was even a possibility, to be that far away. I’m glad for you guys!

Leave a Reply

