Highlights of the Weekend!

Saturday: 9:40pm

#6 – Had a wonderful evening with hubby (went to see a movie – student ID’s are wonderful things). πŸ™‚

Goodnight!

 

Saturday: 3:45pm

#1 – Hubby is home! We haven’t had an uninterrupted weekend home together in awhile, so this is totally awesome! πŸ™‚

#2 – I got in some driving practice. Don’t tell anyone, but driving stick shift is . . . uh . . . unnerving for me (but something I really, really want to get down), but hubby is teaching me (hooray!).

#3 – I’m making Macaroni and Cheese for supper tonight (and we have an awesome recipe, so it turns out very, very good . . . at least that’s my humble opinion).

#4 – Hubby’s great at making me laugh. πŸ™‚

#5 – There’s still more time for hubby and I to spend together before the day is over (so I’m off for now).

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

5 Comments

Filed under Marriage, This Earthly Walk

5 responses to “Highlights of the Weekend!

  1. avgordsupergddss

    I so understand #1!!! I learned to drive stick years ago when my parents got my sister and I our car. They said learn to drive it or don’t drive because we would no longer be allowed to use their cars. Needless to say we learned.

    Have a great weekend

  2. Excuse me but you ARE going to post the Mac and Cheese recipe, right????? Pretty please? I’m always looking for a good one for Alpha Son and his birthday is coming up. Thanks for stopping by my blog, too!

  3. Oh yeah and p.s. (hey, it makes for more comments) – LOVE LOVE LOVE the title of your blog!!

Leave a Reply

