More About Me: Milspouse Friday Fill-in!

#1 – If you were a famous movie star, what types of movies would you star in?

Uh, well, I’m not sure, but if I had a preference, I would prefer to be in the more serious action films. Either that or historical films. The thought of getting to dress up and pretend like I’m a secret agent is kinda cool…lol. And I’ve always loved history; Getting to do a historical film would be cool (as long as they tried to be very accurate – if they didn’t, I would end up pulling my hair out).

#2 – What is a vacation you would like to take if money were no object?

I want to go to Europe and see the Eiffel Tower and the Coliseum and all the other touristy places. That and I would love to spend some time in Germany visiting the German missionaries…in fact, I would like to do that wherever I went in Europe. I want to see the sights, but I want to meet the people too, particularly the Christian churches.

#3 – Did you have pets growing up?

Yep, most definitely. I started out with several pet bunny rabbits. First was Fluffball, second was Johann Sebastien Bach (Sebastien for short), and the third was Eilonwy. Yes, I picked all their names. πŸ™‚ They were great pets. When I got older I wanted a puppy so badly, but my family already had a dog and there really wasn’t room for another one in our house. In highschool (I believe it was) I had a horse for a year, Thade. He was awesome, and I have a lot of good memories of him. Finally, I now have my very own puppy! And so very happy about that. πŸ™‚

#4 – What do you do for exercise?

Ummmm…”think, think, think”…oh, that’s right, I don’t. Not by choice though. I’ve attempted many different forms of exercising and enjoyed all of them. Two years ago I began walking and running and that went really well for a month or so. Unfortunately I have Lyme disease and exercising and maintaining a normal life is a challenge. Right now, I just take my puppy for a walk. πŸ™‚

#5 – What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever received as a MilSpouse?

Probably, that God will be with me no matter what and that He’s in charge (heard this from my hubby many, many times). I’m not a very brave person, but I really trust and believe that God is with me. So, I can rest in Him and enjoy what I can, learn what I can, and take things in stride as best as I can.

(To join in the Friday Fill-in, just click on the picture above and go from there!)

2 Comments

Filed under National Guard Life, This Earthly Walk

2 responses to “More About Me: Milspouse Friday Fill-in!

  1. Analysis

    Hmmm. Interesting. I never knew where you wanted to vacation. What do you mean by German missionaries? I hadn’t thought there are missionaries to Germany. Although, I could be way of by that. Is that what you mean? Or do you mean something else? As for pets, aren’t you forgetting Peek-a-boo?

    • I didn’t really know where I wanted to vacation either, but I’ve been thinking about it and wanting to go to Europe more recently. πŸ™‚ And yep, there are missionaries in Germany; we just met some two or so weeks ago at church. The Jones family – Rebekah knows of them too. And, well, technically Peek-a-boo wasn’t a pet, he was more like…umm…a charity case?…errr…or something like that. I have such fond memories of him though. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

