Settling in: The apartment, our dog, and my hubby! Picture Post!

We are still settling into our apartment, I’m still putting things away and trying to determine the best place for everything. But my life has started to develop into a routine. And I’m one that finds comfort in a routine. It makes sense, I know what I have to do, and if handled correctly, having a routine leaves enough room for variety too.

Here is a few pictures of our apartment. I haven’t done a lot of decorating, because I’m scared of putting holes in the walls. But I do have several picture frames (wedding gifts) and my hubby’s Army commission to put up, so eventually I will have to surrender to the thought of putting a few nails in those flawlessly, perfect walls.

Our dining room. I’m still brainstorming about how to decorate the walls. I’m not entirely sure how to pull it off decorating there. I have an apple theme, which you probably can’t see in this picture, but I haven’t decided how best to transition that to the walls.  (And yes, the bike does have plans to be moved out, but right now, it is quite happy there.)

Hubby is putting the kitchen table to good use, studying after supper after coming home in the evening.

In our livingroom, this is bookcase number one. We ended up with two bookcases as I took over this one entirely, and my hubby needed one for his school and army things.  What can I say, I like books.

We were blessed with this dog bed from a good friend of mine, and our puppy has claimed it as his own. We moved here with the goal that we would not allow our dog to get up on the furniture (in an attempt to keep hair on them to a minimum). This dog bed helped us not feel so guilty about that. I find our puppy there most of the time, silly pooch. He is such a comfort loving creature.

One final picture . . . There has been snow on the ground everyday practically since I moved here. I don’t mind, because I personally like the white stuff. Everytime I see snow flurries I get excited. But I do feel bad for everyone I watch chip their cars out every morning, including hubby. (By the way, I love how it looks here at night. When the globe lamps are on and its snowing, everything is especially pretty and picture-book like!)

Well, there you have it, a glimpse into my life as we settle in here!

 

2 Comments

Filed under This Earthly Walk

2 responses to “Settling in: The apartment, our dog, and my hubby! Picture Post!

  1. WOW!! That pillow for your dog is amazing!! Where did you get it?

    • I was given the dog bed from my friend. I’m not sure wherhttps://pinkcombatboots.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit-comments.php#comments-forme she got it, but I can check if you’re interested. My puppy loves it!

Leave a Reply

